Contact Us

Texas Education Agency
Career and Technical Education Staff

Ryan Merritt, State Director
Career and Technical Education
Texas Education Agency
ryan.merritt@tea.texas.gov

Debbie Wieland, Assistant Director for CTE
Texas Education Agency
debbie.wieland@tea.texas.gov
Education and Training
Hospitality and Tourism
Human Services

Avery Barrerra, Statewide CTE Coordinator
Texas Education Agency
avery.barrera@tea.texas.gov
Industry Based Certifications

Amanda Brantley, Statewide CTE Coordinator
Texas Education Agency
amanda.brantley@tea.texas.gov
Agriculture, Food, and Natural Resources
Architecture and Construction
Manufacturing

Dale Fowler, Statewide CTE Coordinator
Texas Education Agency
dale.fowler@tea.texas.gov
Business Management and Administration
Finance
Government and Public Administration
Law, Public Safety, Corrections and Security
Marketing

Kevin Johnson, Statewide CTE Coordinator
Texas Education Agency
kevin.johnson@tea.texas.gov
Health Science
Transportation, Distribution and Logistics

Laura Torres, Statewide CTE Coordinator
Texas Education Agency
laura.torres@tea.texas.gov
Arts, A/V Technology and Communications
Information Technology

Career and Technical Education
College, Career, and Military Preparation Division
1701 North Congress Avenue
Austin, TX 78701-1401
(512) 936-6060
CTE@tea.texas.gov

Education Service Center CTE Contacts